Syncing Priority Levels From ClickUp

In order to sync priority levels between ClickUp and your task manager, be sure to enable the Priority feature in your ClickUp workspace.

In ClickUp, go to Workspace Settings, select ClickApps on the left-hand sidebar, and toggle on the Priority app. You can enable priorities for all spaces or only on selected ones.

NOTE: Only admins can enable priorities at this time.

Syncing priority levels between ClickUp and Todoist

Pleexy copies the priority levels of your tasks from ClickUp to your tasks in Todoist wherein:

  • Urgent = Priority 1

  • High = Priority 2

  • Normal = Priority 3

  • Low = Priority 4

  • Clear = Priority 4

Syncing priority levels between ClickUp and Microsoft To Do

Only tasks that are marked Urgent and High priority in ClickUp are starred or marked as important in Microsoft To Do.


Syncing Tags From ClickUp

In order to sync tags between ClickUp and your task manager, be sure to enable the Tags feature in your ClickUp workspace.

In ClickUp, go to Workspace Settings, select ClickApps on the left-hand sidebar, and toggle on the Tags app. You can enable tags for all spaces or only on selected ones.

NOTE: Only admins can enable tags at this time.


Syncing Subtasks From ClickUp

At this time, it’s not possible to disable subtasks in your ClickUp integrations nor customize how you want to sync them.

If your tasks from ClickUp contain subtasks, they will be automatically synced to Todoist or Microsoft To Do.


Tracking Completeness of ClickUp Tasks

In your connection’s Source Settings, you can choose how Pleexy tracks completed tasks.

When a task is completed in Todoist, choose what happens in ClickUp. Click the pencil icon to select one option:

  • Do not track task completeness: Pleexy will not assume that any tasks are completed

  • Task is in the Closed status: Pleexy will assume that tasks in the Closed status are completed

  • Custom status: Pleexy will move completed tasks to the selected custom status

Selecting a custom status

When you choose the third option, note that the Closed status you’ve assigned in ClickUp is always treated as complete by Pleexy.

This means that if you select a custom status called Review in your Pleexy settings, for example, and you move a task to either the Closed or Review status in ClickUp, the task will be completed in your task manager either way.

If you complete a task in your task manager, Pleexy will move the task to the Review status in ClickUp.


ClickUp Workspace Permissions

When you create a ClickUp connection, you need to grant Pleexy access to your ClickUp workspaces. Select your desired workspace and click Connect Workspace.

If you want to create an additional connection, you will have to go through ClickUp’s workspace permissions screen again to add/remove permissions to workspaces.

NOTE: If you previously selected Workspace A, and you want to select Workspace B for your second connection, you need to select both Workspace A and B. If you only select Workspace B, Pleexy will lose access to Workspace A and remove all tasks from it, as per ClickUp’s permission screen conditions.

Did this answer your question?